top of page


Undeniably energetic, bold, and dripping with passion, years on the road have helped MOTIVES command attention the second they take the stage. Hailing from Cleveland, the gritty five-piece is set to wage sonic war on the airwaves with their latest release Death Throes. Founded before the end of the world in 2012, members Kevin Burrows (guitar), Daniel Ackerman (bass), Ian Slagle (vocals), Chris Hanford (guitar), and Mike Taddeo (drums), have used their special blend of heavy, yet somber sound to get listeners to not only listen but to act. Soundtracking internal battles while contemplating mortality, the future's looking bleak, and MOTIVES is here to champion the sound.

  • Facebook B&W

Book This Artist:

Sean Mott


Promo (3).jpg
bottom of page