top of page

Hollow Earth

Formed in 2011, and hailing from the Metro-Detroit area, Hollow Earth’s current line up of Steve Muczynski, Mike Moynihan, Sean Reed, and Terrance Pettitt are poised to push their sound into newer, more expansive territories than ever before, drawing influence from Neurosis, Failure, and Cave In. Earlier versions of the band jumped headlong into metallic hardcore traditions with We Are Not Humanity, the band’s debut EP, and debut LP Silent Graves, each of which presented a glimmer of the sonic feelings they would eventually amplify on their most recent offering, Dead Planet.


Hollow Earth creates a living soundscape that personifies desperation and existential crisis, ripe with familiar but fresh science fiction themes about humans, their place in the universe, and their longing for truth and purpose. Produced and recorded by Greg Thomas (END, Misery Signals), the sound on Dead Planet is nothing short of crushing, ebbing and flowing between transcendent interstellar beauty and world shattering breaks. With the support of Good Fight Records and Greg Thomas again at the helm, Hollow Earth plans to push the boundaries of their sound with forthcoming LP, due out 2019.

  • Facebook B&W

Book This Artist:

Sean Mott


bottom of page