top of page


Aethereus began as a collaboration project between three friends and like-minded musicians (Kyle, Ben, and Shaun). Over the course of 2015, the three worked diligently to write and record the group’s debut EP “Ego Futurus” with the help of studio members Luis Martinez (Zenith Passage/Oblivion) and John Stratton (Eterna Nocturna/Embalmed). The EP was released in November of 2015 and met with an overwhelmingly positive reception. 

In Spring of 2016, drummer Matt Behner (Fully Consumed/Year of Desolation) joined the ranks following the untimely passing of bass player, Shaun Hansen. With the additions of vocalist Vance Bratcher (The Devils of Loudon/Six Days of Darkness) and bassist Scott Hermanns (The Devils of Loudon/Blood and Thunder) the lineup became complete. 

With renewed fervor and vehemence, the band is moving forward with a singular focus and has begun working on their forthcoming full-length album, “Absentia,” set to be released in Spring of 2018 via The Artisan Era.

  • Facebook B&W

Book This Artist:

Bryce Lucien


bottom of page